Pre India

So I bought my ticket yesterday after I completed my online visa application (for those who want to go to India, you must do it electronically). I would suggest against doing what I did as the visa is not confirmed and you still need to go into the embassy to make it official. That’s exactly what I did, and luckily for me, they said that travel visa take 3-5 business days. The travel visas are good for 6 months but you must state how many times you would like access to the country. Volunteer visas supposingly take 1-2 more business days than a travel visa so it’s not too hard to get yourself a life changing experience.

So what are your thoughts about the post?

