WTF?! 3000 Applications for recruitment?

So day 2. Today, and for the next 2-3 days, I belong to DU – Delhi University. But before we go there, do you know both DU and DI – Delhi Indian Institute of Technology – get 2000 – 3000 member applications every six months? Well they do recruit on all their satellite campuses (approx 50 each?) But still, 3000 applications… that’s probably more than the whole Canada! Talk about different realities right? So the application part was totally random, I just had to put it out there.

So I’m homestaying with a person named Sunny. Over the past 6 months, he has had 10 – 12 different interns homestay with him which is crazy! So being the yellow that I am (spontaneous), I ended up interviewing him on a rickshaw. The biggest take away from this is that he visits the interns at least 3 times a week. That and they have deals with two different bars that let interns eat and drink for free on Tuesdays and Saturdays.

I also met with Adhiraj – LCP of  DU – and Ishita – VPCIM (COMM) – and we talked about what our goals were for this project. It’s nice to know that both of us have the same objective (raising more Canadians) and so they are willing to help me out in any way shape or form. The reason they love Canadians is because we are one of the countries that really want to make a difference when volunteering and so we tend to outperform the other countries.

So today was more of a chance for me to meet a couple of their interns so I got to interview and party with them. They’re a lively group of people and they all love being in India. It’s not hard for me to agree as India has been such a lively place with so many types food.

Something that I never really knew was that Indians can drink. Like really drink. That and they go to after after after parties. (and so I am running on 4 hours of sleep, but that’s just  another conference).

As for highlight of the day, I might be able to eat street food! Can’t wait to try more out! But in the meantime, look at their dessert shop!

This aint it…

There’s more…

I know right?

Anyway, time for more pictures and videos, ciao

So what are your thoughts about the post?

