As if it was nothing…

So I sat in a sales meeting today with one of DI’s clients and it was their 3rd time meeting. First of all, I have to say that business in India is quite different from Canada. In Canada, we would have some small talk for 5-10mins but in India, as soon as we sat down we got right to business. Also, the other big difference is when Ishita (VP Operations) asked how many interns they would like, the company simply replied “we’re flexible, 3-4 sounds like a good amount”. I wonder when Canada will be able to do that… Also, India has GIP for 3 months. And those 3 months are during the summer!

I spent the rest of the time sitting in the VP CIM’s (Sonal) meeting with her managers and learnt quite a bit about how to approach different things. I also spent some time showing Sanna (TL CR?) salesforce. I don’t know how India can track stakeholders without using a CRM software. Sanna seemed quite interested and we both agreed that we need to talk to Dhruv about this.

I realized something else very important today. Everytime I start blogging about my day I keep wondering why it feels like I don’t have much to say, and today I realized it’s because I spend SO much time on the road. I would say I spend 3-4 hours/ day on the road… and that’s how India is, they have so many cars, not enough road and a bunch of people who are used to it. So from now on, I think I’m going to nap on my rides from A to B.

So what are your thoughts about the post?

